top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureshattershay

Why I Take Photos

So I recently got sent this topic:

WHAT INSPIRED YOUR PHOTOGRAPHY?


 

Well for me, Photography is not only a art but also a lifestyle. I've always wanted to be around and involved with artistic passions, though thru the years I slowly found out that I'm not a musician, and I'm also not a painter. So once I got to High School and saw everyone in their little groups (the jocks, the cheerleaders, the art nerds, etc.) I decided to try out something new...

I took Photography classes for 2 years, learning the back end of the camera and how to utilize Adobe programs. First learning off of a Canon Rebel T3 (see left), I fell in love with capturing images and playing with the edits in Photoshop. After a while I transitioned this new learned skill to my everyday life.


At the time, I was a Student Technical Director working on productions that went through the school's auditorium. I'd take film pictures of the technician team and actors as the production went on; capturing the silly behind-the-scenes action and progress we've made over the course of a couple of weeks. I'd go and process the prints and fall in love with photography all over again - mainly because photography (especially film) is surprising & intriging in the sense that you've captured that point in time that'll never take place again...


 

WHAT I PHOTOGRAPH:

  • Cannabis Culture

  • Portrait & Family

  • Promotional & Product

  • Event & Wedding

  • Boudoir & Implied Art

Want to schedule a photo session? Click here.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page